Peer review is the process of having an academic paper reviewed by experts to ensure that it meets the standards for the given discipline. Peer reviewed articles are also called scholarly or refereed articles.
- CSA OnDemand This link opens in a new window
CSA OnDemand™ provides 24/7 online access to standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for current and historical standards. St. Lawrence subscribes to 1,861 standards. Note: Create an account (optional) to annotate documents. Printing is restricted. Downloading is restricted on select codes. Watch our short how-to video: https://youtu.be/J2s5dk0hXr8
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A large selection of 200,000+ multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects.
- Energy & Power Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on many aspects of the energy and power industries, including research, exploration, extraction, processing, production, distribution, marketing, selling, and more.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. Includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
- Environmental Studies in Context This link opens in a new window
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Also contains select books and reports.
- Home Improvement Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. Content can meets the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
- ProQuest College Complete eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access over 50,000 full-text ebooks for college programs. Subject areas covered include: accounting, business, career development and guidance, computers, criminology, engineering and technology, nursing and allied health, human resources, industrial management, project management, vocational education. New - view and request more than 1 million eBooks.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science. 900+ open access eBooks and a limited number of SLC-licensed eBooks.
