Today's Hours
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Fiction and non-fiction audiobooks, including titles for teens and children. Access is restricted to SLC students, faculty and staff. Note that all titles are 'one-copy, one-user' titles, each with a 3-week checkout/loan period. Please return titles you are done with before that time so that other users may check them out.
Drama Online is an award-winning digital library from Bloomsbury, the world's leading drama publisher. Our exclusive imprints, Methuen Drama and The Arden Shakespeare, are joined by playtext and streaming content from world-renowned partners including the National Theatre, the Royal Shakespeare Company, Shakespeare’s Globe, Stratford Festival, TCG Books, L.A. Theatre Works and many more.
The most frequently-used databases
Best starting point for most topics. Interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed full-text articles. Indexes more than 4600 journals.
Core Psychology database. Includes international material selected from around 2,500 journals as well as books and dissertations.
More than 900+ full text journals for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. Subjects covered include nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Criterion on Demand is currently hosting over 2,600 feature film & documentary titles from a wide variety of major producers, including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., 20th Century Fox, Alliance Films, Entertainment One, The Weinstein Company, Mongrel Media, and many more! These titles include English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions. Please note: Criterion on Demand does not work on a mobile device.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
