How to Search the Library - Page 1+

Brand New! A tutorial on how to use the main search box you see on the library website. This search tool "Page 1+" searches almost all of the library's databases in one place! That makes it a great starting point for any student, regardless of program! 

SLC Libraries. (2022). SLC Libraries Tutorial - How to Search [Video File]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/ukuxLD_Mm3c [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

How to Search - EBSCO Databases

Most of SLC databases are published by the vendor "EBSCO". While content and features may vary, the same search principles apply.

EBSCO Tutorials. (2022). EBSCOhost Basic Search - Tutorial. [Video File]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/vT833d5F2yI  [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

How to Search - CINAHL Video Tutorial

EBSCO Tutorials. (2022). CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial. [Video File]. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/_BUBmheI_pE [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

How to Navigate the SLC Libraries Website

SLC Libraries. (2022). SLC Libraries Homepage Tour [Video File]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/CuerGmyC6d8 [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

I'm stuck. What is a database? What is peer-review?

We've included a number of video tutorials explaining types of sources, "peer-review", how-to-research, and how to select a database. For additional assistance please contact the library by email, chat, or text. 

Lehmanlibrary. (2012). Academic Journal? Scholarly Article? Article Database? [Video File]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/2qIjfsMgG20 [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

How to Search - PROQUEST Databases

Several of SLC databases are on the ProQuest search platform. This tutorial shows how to create a basic search. Comprehensive help guides are available within the database. 

ProQuest Training. (2018). Basic search. [Video File]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/CvRnB3dLNnQ [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]

How to Search - Video Tutorial

Seminole State Library. (2013). psycArticles (EBSCO) Database. [Video file]. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/7eWktVtIbn8 [Closed captioning and transcripts are available via YouTube.]