Home
Current SLC Students and Employees
Current full-time and part-time students and employees at St. Lawrence College have full access to our libraries free of charge, on and off campus. Online collections are accessed through slc.me. A valid student or staff card is required to borrow library materials.
- Visit the college's website for information about student cards.
You are responsible for all items borrowed under your library account.
Alumni borrowers are graduates of St. Lawrence College certificate, graduate certificate, diploma, collaborative degree and applied degree programs. We welcome St. Lawrence College Alumni to use a variety of library services after graduation. Only current SLC students may access full text subscription databases from off-campus.
Alumni can borrow any item from the circulating general collection. To borrow items from the collection, register for an Alumni Borrower Card at no charge. You can apply for a library card at the service desk at any library location. Photo ID confirming your home address must be shown.
Available for Alumni
- Reference service
- Inter-campus book loan (Borrowing items from Brockville, Cornwall, or Kingston libraries)
- Use of library computers during non-peak times (30 minute limit per day)
- Access to the library's licensed online databases (Access is restricted to on-site visitors only; off-campus access is not available).
Unavailable for Alumni
- Off-campus access to the library's licensed databases
- Resource Sharing (Borrowing items from other institutions)
- Access to the My Account feature of the library catalogue
- Placing items on hold
- Group Space Bookings
(Queen's, RMC, Other Ontario Colleges)
SLC Library has reciprocal borrowing relationships in place with Queen's University, Royal Military College (RMC), and the 24 Ontario Colleges. Students at these other institutions may apply for a Borrower Card at the library service desk. Valid student ID must be presented as well as valid Photo ID with current/permanent address.
Available for non-SLC students
- Reference service
- Inter-campus book loan (Borrowing items from Brockville, Cornwall, or Kingston libraries)
- Use of library computers during non-peak times (30 minute limit per day)
- Access to the library's licensed online databases (Access is restricted to on-site visitors only; off-campus access is not available).
Unavailable for non-SLC students
- Off-campus access to the library's licensed databases
- Resource Sharing (Borrowing items from other institutions)
- Access to the My Account feature of the library catalogue
- Placing items on hold
- Group Space Bookings
Community borrowers are the residents of the areas surrounding St. Lawrence College's three campuses who are not affiliated with St. Lawrence College or another institution as a student, alumnus or staff member. You can apply for a Community Borrower card at the circulation desk at any library location. Photo ID confirming your home address must be shown. Community borrowers can use all library items except those in the reserve collection. Borrowing restrictions may apply.
Available for Community Members
- Reference service
- Inter-campus book loan (Borrowing items from Brockville, Cornwall, or Kingston libraries)
- Use of library computers during non-peak times (30 minute limit per day)
- Access to the library's licensed online databases (Access is restricted to on-site visitors only; off-campus access is not available).
Unavailable for Community Members
- Off-campus access to the library's licensed databases
- Resource Sharing (Borrowing items from other institutions)
- Access to the My Account feature of the library catalogue
- Placing items on hold
- Group Space Bookings
Resources
- Guest Access to Page 1+ SearchOnly current SLC students, employees, and faculty may access full text subscription databases from off-campus. Guest access allows community members and alumni to search the SLC library to view holdings and access Open resources.
