Peer review is the process of having an academic paper reviewed by experts to ensure that it meets the standards for the given discipline. Peer reviewed articles are also called scholarly or refereed articles.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Best starting point for most topics. Interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed full-text articles. Indexes more than 4600 journals.
- APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window
Core Psychology database. Includes international material selected from around 2,500 journals as well as books and dissertations.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. Offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- How to Research (From the Learning Portal created by College Libraries Ontario)Strong research skills are essential for academic success. Knowing where and how to search, and evaluate the information you find will support you throughout your higher education career and beyond.
Scribbr (Producer). [Video file]. Retrieved from: https://youtu.be/a-XtVF7Bofg?si=JjnWT3--HZbnhFSp
- Grant Connect This link opens in a new window
Grant Connect (formerly Canadian Directory to Foundations & Corporations) is a bilingual database that provides detailed information on all Canadian grant-making foundations, hundreds of corporate community investment programs, as well as government funding programs and American foundations that will fund Canadian charities.