Health & Wellness Resources
- APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Core Psychology database. Includes international material selected from around 2,500 journals as well as books and dissertations.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 900+ full text journals for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. Subjects covered include nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
- Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) This link opens in a new window
Compiled by the University of Saskatchewan.
- Native Health DatabaseDeveloped by the University of New Mexico, this database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of Indigenous Peoples.
- The Archive of Healing(Account Required) The Archive of Healing™ aims to provide an approach to wellness that democratizes knowledge about wellness and health. The data contained spans over 200 years, and draws from 7 continents, six university archives, 3,200 published sources, and both first and second-hand information from folkloric fieldnotes.
- First Nations Metis and Inuit Indigenous OntologyTo mark National Indigenous Peoples Day we are pleased to announce that the CFLA-FCAB’s Indigenous Matters Committee’s – Red Team-Joint Working Group on Classification and Subject Headings and the National Indigenous Knowledge and Language Alliance (NIKLA) is releasing the First Nations, Métis, and Inuit – Indigenous Ontology (FNMIIO).
- Native American EthnobotanyContains information on plant-based food, medicines, dyes, and textiles used by Indigenous peoples.
- Indigenous Health (Government of Canada)Provides information about health issues faced by aboriginal peoples of Canada
- Indigenous Healing and Wellness Strategy (Government of Ontario)Learn about Indigenous-designed and delivered programs and services to improve Indigenous healing, health and wellness and reduce violence against Indigenous women and children.
- The National Collaborating Centre for Indigenous Health (NCCIH)Established by the Government of Canada, and funded through the Public Health Agency of Canada and hosted by University of Northern British Columbia.
- Anishnawbe Health TorontoAnishnawbe Health Toronto is a fully accredited health centre, accredited by the Canadian Centre for Accreditation (CCA). AHT’s model of health care is based on Indigenous culture and traditions and as a result, AHT is the only facility in Toronto that cares for Indigenous clients with both western and traditional approaches to health care.