Using a library can be intimidating for anyone, but we're here to guide you. If you're feeling overwhelmed with the research process, picking a topic, or trying to find articles, you are not alone. It's important to know that research is a challenge, and struggling with your search is very normal - the process is much different from a quick Google search to find a fact.
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:00pm
The SLC Libraries provides off-campus access to more than 100 vendor-provided and open-access databases. A database is a general or subject-specific collection of information sources, most often containing scholarly or peer-reviewed research articles. Click on the Video Tutorials tab at the top of this page to find easy to understand video tutorials on searching our most popular databases. Most of our subject-specific databases are from the vendor Ebsco, so the Ebsco search tutorial is a great start for learning search strategies to apply to many research databases. For additional assistance, please contact the library using email, text, and chat.
It is your responsibility as an SLC student to understand the academic policy.
Academic Integrity: The upholding of the fundamental values of honesty, trust, fairness, respect, and responsibility in the performance of all academic activities. Ethical conduct in teaching, learning and research according to the conventions of academic integrity builds credibility, trust, and respect for all students, staff and the college as a whole.
Academic Misconduct includes, but is not limited to:
St. Lawrence College Library has the following policies and procedures that are expected to be followed by all students, staff, alumni, and community members.