Core business database includes all disciplines in business as well as country overviews, market research reports,company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports and videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series.
Video tutorials: Basic (https://support.epnet.com/training/flash_videos/bs/bs_basic/bs_basic.html) or Advanced (https://support.epnet.com/training/flash_videos/bs/bs_advanced/bs_advanced.html)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text has been upgraded to CINAHL Complete. The world's most comprehensive research source for nursing and allied health now with an additional 590+ full text journals. Subjects covered include nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
International market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Video tutorial: Using Passport to understand the value chain (https://blog.euromonitor.com/2016/11/passport-understand-value-chain.html)
Access over 50,000 full-text ebooks for college programs. Subject areas covered include: accounting, business, career development and guidance, computers, criminology, engineering and technology, nursing and allied health, human resources, industrial management, project management, vocational education. New - view and request more than 1 million eBooks.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Audio Cine Films Inc. is one of the largest non-theatrical (markets outside commercial theatres) film rights representative in Canada, with exclusive rights to one of the largest film libraries available.
**Apple devices** Our system is based on Google Chrome, in order to stream on Apple devices you need to download and install SWANK MEDIA PLAYER (available for FREE on the Apple Store).
Criterion-on-Demand is currently hosting over 2,600 feature film & documentary titles from a wide variety of major producers, including, Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., 20th Century Fox, Alliance Films, Entertainment One, The Weinstein Company, Mongrel Media, and many more! These titles include English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions. Please note: Criterion on Demand does not work on a mobile device.
A collection of general interest digital magazines including Canadian Art, Parents, and National Geographic. For the best viewing experience, download the Flipster app for your mobile device (iOS and Android).