Skip to Main Content

Online Resources A-Z

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Powered by Page 1+
New
A small selection of eBooks in nursing and allied health, now available on the Ovid platform. Titles include Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis (Carpenito), Lippincott Visual Nursing, and Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook.
  • EBSCO
  • Powered by Page 1+
New Popular
The Largest Collection of Leading Nursing and Allied Health Literature: CINAHL Ultimate. SLC has upgraded from CINAHL Complete to CINAHL Ultimate with more than 900+ full text journals! Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. Subjects covered include nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. Also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
  • Canadian
  • Powered by Page 1+
New
CSA OnDemand™ provides 24/7 online access to standards collection from the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Group, in English and French, for current and historical standards. St. Lawrence subscribes to 1,861 standards. Note: Create an account (optional) to annotate documents. Printing is restricted. Downloading is restricted on select codes. Watch our short how-to video: https://youtu.be/J2s5dk0hXr8
  • Powered by Page 1+
New
Grant Connect (formerly Canadian Directory to Foundations & Corporations) is a bilingual database that provides detailed information on all Canadian grant-making foundations, hundreds of corporate community investment programs, as well as government funding programs and American foundations that will fund Canadian charities.
  • Open Access/OER
New
New from the Internet Archive. Search Millions of Research Papers: This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals through the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web.
  • Powered by Page 1+
New
Search 117 fulltext nursing eJournals on the Ovid platform. A select number of eBooks are also available including Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, Lippincott Visual Nursing, and Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook.
Loading...
title
Loading...